Two Days Gone

Two Days Gone Summary

HAMMETT PRIZE NOMINEE

Introducing the literary, emotionally propulsive Ryan DeMarco Mystery novels from Randall Silvis, critically acclaimed master of crime fiction.

The perfect family. The perfect house. The perfect life. All gone now.

What could cause a man, when all the stars of fortune are shining upon him, to suddenly snap and destroy everything he has built? This is the question that haunts Sergeant Ryan DeMarco after the wife and children of beloved college professor and bestselling author Thomas Huston are found slaughtered in their home. Huston himself hasn’t been seen in two days and is immediately cast as the prime suspect.

DeMarco knows—or thinks he knows—that Huston couldn't have been capable of murdering his family. But if Huston is innocent, why is he on the run? And does the half-finished manuscript he left behind contain clues to the mystery of his family's killer?

Perfect for readers of Tana French and Dennis Lehane, this masterful new thriller by acclaimed author Randall Silvis is a taut, suspenseful story that will break your heart as much as it will haunt your dreams.

"[a] chilly suspense novel."—The New York Times Sunday Book Review

"...a suspenseful, literary thriller that will resonate with readers long after the book is finished. A terrific choice for Dennis Lehane fans."—Library Journal, Starred Review

"An absolute gem of literary suspense... told in a smooth, assured, and often haunting voice, Two Days Gone is a terrific read."—Michael Koryta, New York Times bestselling author of Those Who Wish Me Dead

Ryan DeMarco Mystery Series:

Two Days Gone (Book 1)

Walking the Bones (Book 2)

A Long Way Down (Book 3)

No Woods So Dark as These (Book 4)



Book Reviews

12345TES

Commas3 star

I couldn’t get past the comma’s the author used in almost every sentence. A few pages in, I quit reading.35

Broker Len

This story was fantastic. I have a new author that I want to read!5 star

Superb story! Really enjoyed the details of western Pennsylvania too!55

Lxxsmitty

Couldn’t put it down5 star

Such a great story line, always had me guessing what was going to happen next. Can’t wait to read the next55

Sheisty_06

Terrible writing1 star

This was so confusing to read.15

hatzombie

Two Days Gone5 star

To say I was sitting on the edge of my seat reading this is an understatement. I couldn’t wait to find out what happened, what’s the truth. Highly recommend!55

snoochpop103

Amazeballs5 star

Gripping. Couldn’t put it down.55



Other Books by Randall Silvis

Walking the Bones

$9.99

Walking the Bones
4     56
A Long Way Down

$9.99

A Long Way Down
4     26


   Users Online